Lagos 2023: They can’t circumvent our stride; We’ll vote, emerge victorious - JandorThe lead visioner of an activism group in the All Progressives Congress, Dr Abdul Azeez Olajide Adediran (Jandor) in an advocacy visit to the monarchs in Alimosho yesterday to state his stance said the present leadership of APC in Lagos state can’t circumvent their strides in Lagos4lagos, that they will vote and emerge victorious in 2023, considering their numbers.

Adediran said he is aware that the monarchs must have been receiving pockets of reports about the agitation of Lagos4lagos, but the time is now for them to hear from the horse’s mouth in setting the record straight without mincing words.

“Our purpose of coming here is to report ourselves to you. I’m sure they must have been reporting us to you gradually, but it is important we report ourselves to you.

“If you want to collect something from those who didn’t deserve it, it will appear you are fighting back which is not exactly so.

Lagos 2023: They can’t circumvent our stride; We’ll vote, emerge victorious - Jandor“We are asking for the first time a Lagos indigene should emerge as governor of Lagos state.

“What we are doing is a project for all of us. It is important we intimate you so we can be on the same page. We have to eat something before 2023. These people don’t care but I know our ancestors are in our support in this journey. They will start running after you to talk to me, they may come and start saying lets offer him a senate or deputy governor, sirs, I won’t need to any counsel.

ALSO READ: Collaboration key to transforming education sector – Lagos Commissioner For Education Folashade Adefisayo

“What we need to turn the fortune of Awori land to be more desirous is to have that executive power, and we are having that by God’s grace in 2023.

“I have belief in what your Highnesses believes in, appease the ancestors on our behalf, so what rightfully belongs to us can be ours’. He said

Some of the monarchs present include HRM Oba Kolawole Egundipe (Onipaja of Ipaja), HRM Oba Samuel Irina (Onimeran), HRM Oba Babatunde Ogunronbi Akinlowo (Onishasha), HRM Oba Gbadabiu Asiwaju (Onikotun), HRM Oba Olomitutu (Onijegun), HRM Oba Orelope (Elegbeda).

Facebook Comments