The United State of America, USA, has placed visa ban on Nigeria and other countries for 2022. The visa ban states that Nigerians and citizens of other affected countries would not be eligible to apply for a particular US Visa come 2022.

A statent by the US, posted on its website on Thursday, 15th October, 2020 listed Nigeria, Canada, Jamaica and other countries as not being eligible to apply for it’s 2022 Diversity Immigrant Visa. 

The 19-page statement reads thus:

“For DV-2022, persons born in the following countries are not eligible to apply, because more than 50,000 natives of these countries immigrated to the United States in the previous five years: Bangladesh, Brazil, Canada, China (including Hong Kong SAR), Colombia, Dominican Republic.

Other countries include El Salvador, Guatemala, Haiti, Honduras, India, Jamaica, Mexico, Nigeria, Pakistan, Philippines, South Korea, United Kingdom (except Northern Ireland) and its dependent territories, and Vietnam.”

Facebook Comments